Events - Saturday, 5 May 2012

Wortham Center: Cullen Theater
Houston, Texas
Saturday, 5 May 2012 - 8:00 PM
The remarkably inventive trio The Bad Plus takes on the explosive Stravinsky masterpiece that set the music world reeling in 1913, rescoring The Rite of Spring for piano, bass and drums. Da Camera pays a final tribute to Claude Debussy in his 150th year with the glorious Rhapsody.

“The Bad Plus are…technically brilliant, beyond versatile…funny, surprising, and pretty hard to pin down.”- The New Yorker
Presenter: Da Camera of Houston
Debussy: Première Rhapsodie for Clarinet and Piano
Artists: Richard Hawley (Clarinet); Timothy Hester (Piano)
Gershwin: Transcriptions from Porgy and Bess (arr. J. Heifetz)
Artists: Timothy Hester (Piano); Colin Jacobsen (Violin)
Arranger: Jascha Heifetz
Stravinsky: L'histoire du soldat: Suite
Artists: Richard Hawley (Clarinet); Timothy Hester (Piano); Colin Jacobsen (Violin)
Stravinsky: Le sacre du printemps
Ensemble: The Bad Plus
Arranger: The Bad Plus
1 - 1 of 1
<May 2012>

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Colin Jacobsen to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.


Jacobsen: Brooklesca
Jacobsen: Achille's Heel
Debussy: Quartet for Strings in G minor, Op. 10
Beavers: Concerto for Violin and Narrator "Roscoe"
Mendelssohn: Concerto for Violin in E minor, Op. 64